Substainable Development

Substainable Development

A COLLECTIVE COMMITMENT TO AN ECO-FRIENDLY EVENT

The festival has been striving to reduce its impact on the environment for years. In keeping with projects from previous years, the festival is providing festivalgoers and teams with a range of ways to help protect the environment and make the event even more responsible.

Transport

The Jazz à Vienne festival has lots of ways to get to the Roman Theatre. The train, shuttle buses and car-pooling are just some of the solutions that Jazz à Vienne is promoting to its festivalgoers given that it’s difficult to get into Vienne during the fortnight-long festival.

Waste sorting & management

In partnership with the ViennAgglo environmental department, the festival is building awareness campaigns among festivalgoers, service providers and teams to help sort waste. There will be 30 waste selection points all over the festival.

New Reusable cups at the Roman Theatre

Reusable cups have been available at the Cybèle stages for years and are coming to the Roman Theatre this summer. That means a saving of over 90,000 plastic cups this year.

Teamwork:  Over 180 volunteers

The Jazz à Vienne festival started out as a team of volunteers.
Professionals came on board over the years but the festival has always wanted to continue its journey with volunteers meaning that teams of employees and volunteers work together for the fortnight. This blend encourages communication and intergenerational connection. Over 180 volunteers help keep Jazz à Vienne a local festival that’s rooted in its area.

Éco-festival

Éco-festival

Transport

Le festival Jazz à Vienne a développé de multiples solutions pour faciliter l’accès au Théâtre Antique. Train, navettes, co-voiturage sont autant de solutions valorisées par Jazz à Vienne auprès de ses festivaliers, l’accès à Vienne étant particulièrement difficile pendant la quinzaine du festival.

Tous les détails concernant votre venue à Vienne ici.

Tri sélectif & gestion des déchets

En collaboration avec le service Environnement de ViennAgglo, le festival multiplie les démarches de sensibilisation des festivaliers, des prestataires et des équipes aux gestes simples du tri. Ce sont 30 points de tri sélectif qui sont répartis sur l’ensemble du festival.

Nouveauté LES GOBELETS RÉUTILISABLES AU THÉÂTRE ANTIQUE

Proposé depuis plusieurs années sur les Scènes de Cybèle, les gobelets réutilisables seront aussi utilisés au Théâtre Antique cet été. Au total, plus de 90.000 gobelets plastiques devraient être économisés cette année.

Solidarité
PLUS DE 180 BÉNÉVOLES

Le festival Jazz à Vienne a été initié par une équipe de bénévoles.

La professionnalisation s’est faite au fil des éditions, mais le festival a toujours souhaité poursuivre son aventure avec les bénévoles. Ainsi, équipes de salariés et bénévoles se côtoient tout au long de la quinzaine. Cette mixité favorise les échanges et les liens intergénérationnels. Et grâce à l’implication de plus de 180 bénévoles le festival Jazz à Vienne reste un festival de proximité, ancré dans son territoire.